Question: Will My Gmail Account Be Deleted?

You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email.

If you change your mind, you may be able to get your Gmail address back.

Your Gmail address can’t be used by anyone else in the future.

Your Google Account won’t be deleted; only your Gmail service will be removed.

How can I delete my Gmail account 2019?

How to delete a Gmail account

  • Sign into your Gmail account on Google.com.
  • Click the grid icon in the upper right-hand corner and select “Account.”
  • Under the “Account preferences” section click “Delete your account or services.”
  • Select “Delete products.”
  • Enter your password.

How long before Gmail account is deleted?

If your account is restored, you will have access to your account, but all of your emails will be permanently deleted no matter what the time frame. Google states that it keeps backups of deleted accounts for around 60 days, though this time varies.

How do I delete my Gmail account permanently?

0:31

4:45

Suggested clip · 87 seconds

How to Delete Gmail Account Permanently – YouTube

YouTube

Start of suggested clip

End of suggested clip

What happens after deleting Gmail account?

Specifically: When you delete Gmail, your mailbox will be closed, all of its contents will be permanently deleted, and you’ll lose access to your email address within 2 business days.

How do I permanently delete my Gmail account Youtube?

Suggested clip 26 seconds

How To Permanently Delete A Gmail Account 2019 – YouTube

YouTube

Start of suggested clip

End of suggested clip

How do I permanently delete my Gmail account on Android?

Here are the basic steps to remove a Gmail account from an Android device:

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap Accounts.
  3. Tap Accounts again.
  4. Tap the gmail account you want to remove.
  5. Tap REMOVE ACCOUNT.
  6. Confirm with a tap on REMOVE ACCOUNT again.

Is deleted Gmail really gone?

Gmail users know the drill. You delete unwanted messages from the inbox and they go into “Trash.” From there, you check off the messages to be deleted, hit the “Delete forever” button and `poof,’ they’re gone. We do backup Gmail offline, so it may take up to 60 days to permanently delete any stored copies.”

Will deleting Google+ Delete Gmail?

What happens after you delete your Google+ profile. Deleting your Google+ profile will not affect certain other Google products, like Search, Gmail, and your Google Account. You can see the downgrade page without deleting your profile.

Can a deleted Gmail account be reused?

The deletion page simply says: You’re trying to delete your Google Account that provides access to the Google products listed below. If you use Gmail with your account, you’ll no longer be able to access that email. You’ll also be unable to reuse your Gmail username.

How do I permanently delete my Google account immediately?

To delete your Google Account, follow these steps:

  • Go to your Google Account.
  • On the left navigation Panel, click Data & personalization.
  • On the Download, delete, or make a plan for your data panel, click Delete a service or your account.
  • On the Delete your Google Account panel, click Delete your account.

How do I remove my Gmail account?

  1. Open the Settings menu on your device.
  2. Under “Accounts,” touch the name of the account you want to remove.
  3. If you’re using a Google account, touch Google and then the account.
  4. Touch the Menu icon in the top right corner of the screen.
  5. Touch Remove account.

What happens if I delete Gmail?

You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. If you change your mind, you may be able to get your Gmail address back. Your Google Account won’t be deleted; only your Gmail service will be removed. You’ll still have your activity and purchases you made on Google Play.