Quick Answer: Is Gmail Discontinued?

On Wednesday, Google announced that it’s discontinuing Inbox at the end of March 2019.

Unveiled in 2014, Google’s Inbox offered a more personalized email app than the standard Gmail app.

Because of this Google says that it’s bidding farewell to Inbox in order to focus solely on Gmail.

Is Gmail going away in 2019?

Gmail Inbox Is Going Away on April 2 03/19/2019.

Is there a new version of Gmail?

To switch to the new Gmail version, click on the gear in the upper right-hand corner of the Gmail page, and click ‘Try the new Gmail.’ You can use the same process to switch back to the old version of Gmail as well.

Is Google accounts going away?

Last October, Google announced plans to shut down Google+ for consumers after a security flaw exposed users’ profile data. Shortly after, Google+ had another data leak, prompting Google to fast-track the shutdown for its social network, moving the deadline up four months to April 2019.

Is Google getting rid of Gmail?

Today, Google announced that Inbox by Gmail will be discontinued next year. According to Fast Company, Inbox will shut down by March 2019. Google has since confirmed, adding that it’s taking a “more focused approach” with just one email solution for all users.

Can I still use Gmail after March 2019?

Google today announced that it is killing off Inbox by Gmail at the end of March 2019. This is Google’s six-month notice: Users trying to access Inbox after March will be unceremoniously redirected to Gmail. Four years later, Google has decided it doesn’t need the service anymore.

Can I go back to old Gmail?

Just click the gear-shaped Settings icon on the upper-right side of the screen and choose “Go back to classic Gmail” from the menu. Before the screen reverts to the old Gmail design, you may be asked to provide Google with your motivation for switching back.

How can I switch back to the new version of Gmail?

To switch back to the previous version of Gmail, users can simply go to the “Settings” cog in the top right corner and click “Go back to classic Gmail”. Reverting back to the more familiar layout still allows the option to change back to the new version. Simply go back to Settings and click “Try the new Gmail”.

How do I update my version of Gmail?

To test out the new all-new Gmail simply open your current inbox in a web browser and go to Settings in the top right and select “Try the new Gmail”. This will switch you from the old version to this new upgrade.

Is Google Plus and GMail the same?

A Gmail account is a free Google account with an email address that ends in @gmail.com. People who use Gmail can also access Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, and Calendar. The account allows access to other Google applications like Photos, Maps, and YouTube.

Does deleting Google+ Delete Gmail?

What happens after you delete your Google+ profile. Deleting your Google+ profile will not affect certain other Google products, like Search, Gmail, and your Google Account. You can see the downgrade page without deleting your profile.

Is Google shutting down in 2019?

Google is shutting down its beleaguered social network sooner than expected in the wake of a new security issue that affected 52.5 million users. However, it now plans to shut down Google Plus by April 2019, and access to its APIs in the next 90 days.