Are Google Brand Accounts Going Away?

Are Google+ brand accounts going away?

The Google+ social network will close on April 2nd, 2019.

Brand account Google+ Pages will no longer exist at all after April 2nd.

Though, Google Brand Accounts will continue, and will still be used to manage things like Youtube, Blogger, Google My Business, Etc.

How do I delete my Google brand account?

Delete or restore a Brand Account

  • On your Android phone or tablet, open a web browser, like Chrome or Safari.
  • Go to the Brand Accounts section of your Google Account.
  • Choose the account you want to delete.
  • Tap Delete account.
  • Enter your password.
  • Read the information carefully and agree to the terms.
  • Tap Delete account.

What does a Google brand account mean?

Google Brand Account is a set up and manage a special kind of account for your business or brand, called a Brand Account. You can use certain Google services, like Google+ and YouTube, with this account to create an online presence.

How To Unlink Your Google and YouTube Accounts. YouTube has two options for logging in, you can use either a YouTube account, or a Google account (the same one used for Gmail and other Google services). If you log in to YouTube using a Google account you will not see the option to unlink it.